Summer Lovingggg

If clothes had a Beauty Pageant Contest my money would be on DRESSES. Just think about it:  are they not the one piece we always go to when we wanna be headache-free style wise? Unlike jeans or tops or skirts, which all require a pairing item, dresses… you just need to slap ’em a pair of shoes and a bag, and you are all set to go! Also, they go in any season and for any occasion.

Summer is upon us and it’s time to head to the head out in style, if you need some cute summer dresses ideas here are 4 cute summer dresses pairing that you’ll love.

harsh (1)

harsh-2 (1)

IMG_6366

I have been crushing over T-shirt dresses ❤ They are one of the most versatile pieces of clothing. It’s casual wear ability allows it to go from day to night with a simple accessory or footwear strap.

I picked up my sporty yet pretty piece from Thailand street market. I decided to stay loyal to how minimal and sporty this dress looked. I did not mess around with any extras and paired my dress with a simple black choker and a cross body sling. The colour and print of the dress makes it the perfect summer dress 😀 And the little frill detailing gives it the feminine touch.

Theses dresses go really well with sneakers or flat strappy sandals but do equal justice to your high heeled boots and pumps to add the dressy edge to it. You can also layer it up with jackets and contrast capes. Barely there make up is the key with T-shirt dresses. So go easy on make up with eyeliner and a neutral lippie.

So take the plunge now as it is a must have in your wardrobe!

harsh-5 (1)

 

IMG_6365

harsh-3 (1)harsh-9

The key is to find a style that fits your body type and enhance that part of your body you’re totally in love with.

The best part about casual summer dresses is that you don’t have to always buy a branded one , you can find cute dresses from famous street markets too. Well , my cute bird printed summer dress is from GK market . It was super cheap and is extremely comfortable too.

I paired it up with black bow rubber heels v-shaped slippers which again I bought from another street market in Khan market and a cross body sling bag from Guess.

Summer dresses are easy to style as they themselves set a fashion statement alone.

harshharsh-39

harsh-8harsh-2

harsh-4

No summer is EVER complete without short printed dresses, and the more color wild, printed, and short they are the better.

The cute tomato print on my dress makes it my favourite summer dress. It is so comfy, so feminine and so summery. I paired it with my red wedges and I was good to go. For accessories I piled on bright-coloured bangles. They have a very summer vibe and go with the style of the dress I am wearing. It has an elastic on it’s waist and is very flowy. You can also add bright colour belts to it.  These dresses are great for laid back feminine looks, for weekends, for brunches, for events..basically for everything!

It’s usually the go-to-piece of summer that every girl should own.

Fun Fact: I just got it for Rs 250 from a street market 😉

harsh-3harsh-8harsh-82harsh-80harsh-74

harsh-5

Dress : Wills Lifestye, Bag: Michael Kors

Florals are the perfect compliment to every woman, especially when printed on the dress. Any woman regardless of style and personal favourite looks DOES love a good floral dress. It is the perfect summer and spring look!

My dress perfectly compliments the summer weather and they are SO IN! The cute flap collar detailing makes it look cuter. Floral dresses that have an all-over floral motif should be toned down and paired with neutral colours as they give your dress the ability to carry your floral and feminine style. So I paired my dress with neutral pink colour slippers and a white MK bag. And not to forget I wore my favourite blue shades.

harsh-10harsh-9harsh-101

Leave a Reply

