Ordinary tee –> CHIC look

Do you have a hard time finding an outfit that’s comfortably casual yet totally stylish? We have just the inspiration you need.

We all have a huge pile of ordinary tees lying around in our wardrobes , but when it’s time to doll up we all give them a schedule caste treatment .

BUT why leave them aside for stay in home days , when you can totally rock a casual tee glamorous look with a few simple steps

IMG_5321

LOOK 1

Bored with your oversized tees? Here is what you can do to glam them up!

Knot the front and give it an off-shoulder look and you are ready to rock the streets! A simple casual tee turns into a glam top !! Tie the knot as per your comfort level.

I paired my ‘new tee’ with a pencil black skirt, a lace choker and grey cut work heels. STREET STYLE CHIC ❗️ So girls, it is time to take out all those ‘I won’t wear it outside’ tees and give them a new style!

gurman srishti (20 of 63)gurman srishti (31 of 63)new (161 of 362)IMG_5316IMG_5314

LOOK 2

A basic simple tee and that too of game of thrones graphics ! My favorite!

To glam up my ordinary tee , I tucked it  in my  black mini tube skirt and to give it an urbane touch wore a lime green infinity scarf  and I was good to goooo.

Solid style minus all the fuss.

NOTE : don’t over do it when it comes to styling your tee ! keep it simple and comfortable to give it the edgy look.

gurman srishti (25 of 63)gurman srishti (28 of 63)IMG_5315

We would pick a basic white, black or grey T-shirt over any top. Anytime. It’s one of our favorite pieces ever, much like a blank canvas that can be styled in soooo many ways it’s crazy. Or can be kept simple to give you a chic effortless crispy look.

The addition of a vibrant blazer over basic white tee is one of our favorite styling tricks to dress up our simple casual tees . Here are our two looks where we styled our basic white tee.

The moment you add trendy jeans , heels, bling , blazers , brooches , trousers to your basic white tee you get a very chic understated sophisticated look.

LOOK 3

IMG_5322gurman srishti (52 of 63)new (327 of 362)gurman srishti (50 of 63)gurman srishti (55 of 63)

 

In the look 3, I paired my tee with a pair of fringed denims (because denim and white is always a classy pairing)  and added a neon blazer to it. I completed my look with these beautiful tussel  earrings.

LOOK 4

IMG_5313

In the look 4 , I paired my white graphic tee with cropped trousers and added a beautiful  lime color blazer to it (because we love this colour). The lapel pin  just added the elegance to it.

IMG_5320IMG_5319

Your basic white tee is no more basic.

WE hope that the tips were useful to you

stay tuned

XOXO

Leave a comment